Video Illustrates Cisco Catalyst 4500 Series Switches

Premier Mellanox Selections: best-selling Mellanox Switches, Network Cards, and Cables

The Cisco Catalyst 4500 Series is a mid-range modular switch series that offers non-blocking layer 2 through layer 4 switching capabilities for enterprise, small and medium-sized business (SMB) and metropolitan (metro) Ethernet customers. A Cisco Catalyst 4500 comprises a chassis, power supplies, one or two supervisors, line cards and service modules.

The Cisco Catalyst 4500 Series includes two series of Catalyst chassis: The Classic and newly launched E-Series chassis. The Classic and E-Series Catalyst 4500 chassis come in four sizes: 3-slot (4503-E), 6-slot (4506-E), 7-slot (4507R+E/4507R-E), and 10-slot (4510R+E/4510R-E).

More info of Cisco 4500 Series shows the following video:

More Related Cisco 4500 Switches Topics:

Cisco Catalyst 4500 Switch, How to Configure a DHCP Relay on It?

Cisco Catalyst 6500 Switches Vs. Catalyst 4500 Series

Share This Post

Post Comment